The School of Physics is one of the leading institutes of scientific endeavour in Australia. We conduct internationally significant research across the nine areas of expertise held across the School  including:  Astrophysics, AcousticsBiophysicsComputational Physics and Big DataCondensed Matter Physics and Quantum Devices, Experimental and Observational PhysicsFundamental PhysicsTheoretical Physics, and Physics Education Research

We also host four National Research Centres of Excellence, funded by the Federal Government.

With 28 academic staff and over 60 postgraduate research students, we provide a dynamic environment in which to conduct your studies in physics.