Photo of Victor Flambaum
Prof. Victor Flambaum
Premier's Prize Winner
Michelle Simmons at the Eureka Prizes 2015
Prof. Michelle Simmons
Eureka Award for Leadership in Science
Photo of Vice Chancellor Professor Ian Jacobs
Visit to School by
Vice Chancellor Prof. Ian Jacobs
Astrophysics - Antarctic Astronomy
News in
Physics Research
Physclips teaching resources
Physclips: animations and film clips
Man lying on a bed of nails
Prepare for University
Mechanics MOOC on Coursera
Postgraduate Study at UNSW
2015 Postgraduate Applications
Closing Soon
Summer Vacation Scholarships
Apply Now
Vacation Scholarships


08 October 2015
Scientia Professor Victor Flambaum has won the 2015 Premiers Prize for Science and Engineering in the category "Excellence in Mathematics, Earth Sciences, Chemistry and Physics".
08 September 2015
Last Tuesday night Professor Subir Sachdev from Harvard University, was awarded the Dirac Medal for the Advancement of Theoretical Physics.
27 August 2015

Scientia Professor Michelle Simmons has been awarded the 2015 CSIRO Eureka Prize for Leadership in Science.