Scientia Professor Michelle Simmons
International Prize for Quantum Computing Leader
Prof. Michelle Simmons
UNSW School of Physics
Wins ARC Funding for Centres of Excellence in 2017
Associate Professor Dane McCamey
Eureka Award Finalist for Leadership in Science
Dr Lisa Harvey-Smith
Eureka Award Winner for Promoting Science Research
STEM for Teachers
Online Professional Development
Photo of Julian Berengut
Julian Berengut
20 Rising Stars of UNSW
Man lying on a bed of nails
Prepare for University
Mechanics MOOC on Coursera
Watch the progress of our
New Higher Year Physics Teaching Laboratory
Summer Vacation Scholarships
Apply Now
Vacation Scholarships


30 June 2017

A generously funded Scientia Scholarship in experimental quantum physics is available for top-class applicants of any

13 April 2017

The School of Physics held its annual award night on Wednesday the

04 January 2017
The School of Physics invites expressions of interest from enthusiastic, suitably qualified people