Equity, Diversity & Inclusion


The School of Physics aims to provide a safe, supportive and welcoming environment for all students and staff regardless of their race, sex, age, religion, disability, sexual orientation or gender identification. As such, the School supports UNSW's Equity and Diversity Policy.

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion (EDI) Committee

All members of the School of Physics Equity and Diversity Committee are available for confidential conversations about Equity, Diversity and Inclusion issues. Please find their contact details below:

EDI Mailing list: edi-list@phys.unsw.edu.au

School of Physics Disability Services Officer is Susan Hagon, T: 02 9385 6293.

School of Physics LGBTIQ Officer is Julian Berengut, T: 02 9385 7637, also a member of the Ally@UNSW network